SAR 2016 Meeting & Training Calendar

Date Time Location Subject Instructors
Tues., Jan. 12
7 p.m.
EOC
Legal and ICS
Sandy/JimW
Sat., Jan. 23
10 a.m.
TBD
Ice Rescue (field session)
 
Thurs., Jan. 28
7 p.m.
EOC
Equipment Check & Response/Communications
Tom
Tues., Feb. 9
7 p.m..
EOC
Navigation/Maps
JakeB/Seamus
Thurs.,Feb. 25
7 p.m.
EOC
Computer Mapping/Digital Mapping
Frank/John
Tues., Mar. 8
7 p.m.
EOC
John's Driving Class/Vehicle Awareness
John/Burke
Sat., Mar. 12
TBD
TBD
John's Driving Class (Field)
John
Thurs., Mar. 24
7 p.m.
EOC
Navigation/Compass & GPS
Frank/
April 4-8
8 a.m.
ISKY
NPS Technical Rescue
 
Tues., Apr. 12
5:00 p.m..
EOC
Helicopter Ops with Classic
Classic
Thurs., Apr. 28
7 p.m.
EOC
Tracking/Lost Person Behavior
Levi/John/Aug
Tues., May 10
6 p.m.
Hidden Valley TH
Tracking/Navigation/ICS (Field)
Levi/John/Frank
Thurs., May 26
6 p.m.
TBD
River Operations (field)
JimG/Bego/TB
Tues., June 14
7 p.m.
EOC
RP Interviewing
Bill
Sat., June 18
9 a.m.
EOC
River Operations (Field)
 
Thurs., June 23
7 p.m.
EOC
Equipment Check/Debriefs
 
Tues., July 12
7 p.m.
EOC
Search Operations/Strategy and Tactics
T-Berry
Thurs., July 28
6 p.m.
Sand Flats?
Direction Finder/AirOps
 
Tues., Aug. 9
7 p.m.
EOC
Patient Care/Litter Ops
Nadi
Sat. Aug. 20
TBD
TBD
Summer Picnic
Melissa/John
Thurs., Aug. 25


Cancelled due to Incident #116
 
Tues., Sept. 13
7 p.m.
EOC
Ropes and Knots and Technical Rescue
JakeS/Melissa/Paul
Thurs., Sept. 22
7 p.m.
EOC
Equipment Check/Dog Ops
Nancy/Margy
Tues., Oct. 11
6 p.m.
TBD
Grid Search (Field)
Frank/
Thurs., Oct. 27
TBD
TBD
Vehicle Recovery (Field)
John
Tues., Nov. 8
6 p.m.
TBD
Night Search/Tracking/Navigation (Field)
 
Nov. ?
TBD
TBD
Arches Advanced Technical Rescue
 
Tues., Nov. 22
7 p.m.
EOC
Readiness and Survival
Sandy/
Tues., Dec. 13
7 p.m.
EOC
Winter Ops/Avalanche Safety
Eric T.?
Sat., Dec. 17
9 a.m.
TBD
Winter Ops Field Training
Burke/
Every Meeting
   
5-minute GPS training and/or "Wheel of Misfortune"