Grand County Search & Rescue 2017 Meeting & Training Calendar

Date Time Location Subject Instructors
Sat., Jan. 7
8 a.m.
Geyser Pass
Winter Ops
Scott S., Frank
Tues., Jan. 10
7 p.m.
EOC
Response, Comunications
John
Thurs., Jan. 26
7 p.m.
EOC
Review of Grand County Trails
Melissa, Frank, Bego
Tues., Feb. 14
7 p.m..
EOC
Navigation/Maps/Compass/GPS
Frank/
Thurs.,Feb. 23
7 p.m.
EOC
Computer Mapping/Digital Mapping
John/Frank
Mar. 11-12
TBD
SRBT
SRBT Trail Familiarization
Bego
Tues., Mar. 14
7 p.m.
EOC
John's Driving Class/UTV Tire Repair
John/Nadi
Sat., Mar. 18
TBD
TBD
John's Driving Class (field)
John
Mar. 21-23

TBD
Rigging for Rescue
 
Thurs., Mar. 23
5:00 p.m.
EOC
Helicopter Ops with Classic
Classic
Apr. 3-7

ISKY
ISKY Rock
 
Tues., Apr. 11
7 p.m.
EOC
Litter Operations
 
Thurs., Apr. 27
7 p.m.
EOC
Search Operations
 
Tues., May 9
7 p.m.
EOC
Tracking/Lost Person Behavior
 
Thurs., May 25
6 p.m.
River
River Operations (field)
 
Sat., May 27
9 a.m.
River
River Operations (field)
 
Tues., June 13
6 p.m.
TBD
Tracking/Navigation (field)
 
Thurs., June 22
7 p.m.
EOC
Canine Ops/Equipment Check
 
Tues., July 11
7 p.m.
EOC
Ropes & Knots/Technical Rescue
 
Thurs., July 27
7 p.m.
EOC
Leadership
 
Tues., Aug. 8
6 p.m.
Maloy Pk.?
Search Ops/Nav/Litter/Tracking (field)
Frank/
Sat., Aug. 19
TBD
TBD
Summer Picnic

Thurs., Aug. 24



 
Tues., Sept. 12
7 p.m.
EOC
Legal. liability, insurance issues, ICS
Jim W./
Thurs., Sept. 28
7 p.m.
EOC
CPR
 
Tues., Oct. 10
7 p.m.
EOC
First Aid
 
Thurs, Oct. 26
7 p.m.
EOC
First Aid
 
Tues., Nov. 14
6 p.m.
TBD
Night Search/Tracking/Navigation (field)
Frank/
Thurs., Nov. 30
7 p.m.
EOC
Patient Care/Litter Ops/Equipment Check
 
Tues., Dec. 12
7 p.m.
EOC
Winter Ops/Avalanche Safety
 
Sat., Dec. 16
9 a.m.
Geyser?
Winter Ops Field Training
 
Every Meeting
   
Debriefs & 5-minute GPS training