Grand County Search & Rescue 2018 Meeting & Training Calendar

Date Time Location Subject Instructors
Tues., Jan. 9
7 p.m.
EOC
ICS/Legal Aspects of SAR
Jim/Frank
Sun., Jan. 14
8:30 a.m. @ EOC
Geyser
State Snowmobile Class/Beacons, etc.
Jeff/Frank & ?
Thurs., Jan. 25
7 p.m.
EOC
Response/Communications
 
Sat., Jan. 27
 
Geyser Pass TH
GCSAR/WRT Joint Training
Scott/Eric
Tues., Feb. 13
7 p.m..
EOC
Navigation (Maps/Compass/GPS)
Frank & ?
Thurs., Feb. 22
7 p.m.
EOC
Computer Mapping/Digital Mapping
Frank & ?
Tues., Mar. 13
7 p.m.
EOC
John's Driving Class
John?
Sat., Mar. 17

TBD
Driving Class (field)
 
Thurs., Mar. 22
5:00 p.m.

Helicopter Ops with Classic (Field)
Classic
Mar. 24-April 1


Jeep Safari
 
Apr. 2-6
   
Rigging for Rescue/Moab
 
Tues., Apr. 10
7 p.m.
EOC
Mental Health in SAR/Equipment Check
Erinn
Apr. 20-21
   
Salt Lake County Basic Rope Ops
 
Apr. 22-27
   
NPS ISKY Tech Rescue
 
Thurs., Apr. 26
6 p.m.
TBD
Navigation (field)
 
Tues., May 8
7 p.m.
EOC
Ropes & Knots & Basic Technical Rescue
Monica/Erinn/Nadi/Jim G.
Thurs., May 24
6 p.m.
River
River Operations (field)
Kory/Jim G.
Sat., May 26
9 a.m.
River
River Operations (field), including Dive Team
Tom/Jim G.
June 1-2
   
Fish Lake SAR Conference
 
Tues., June 12
7 p.m.
EOC
Catch up on debriefs if behind
 
Thurs., June 28
5 p.m.?
 
Exercise with MPD, MFD, EMS, etc. (field)
Frank & ?
Tues., July 10
7 p.m.
EOC
Tracking/Lost Person Behavior
.
Thurs., July 26
7 p.m.
EOC
Search Operations
.
Tues., Aug. 14
6 p.m.
Maloy Pk?
Search Ops/Nav/Litter/Tracking
 
Sat. Aug. 18
   
Summer Picnic?
 
Thurs., Aug. 23
7 p.m.
EOC
PLBs/SPOT/InReach/Direction Finder
Frank & ?
Sat., Aug. 25
   
Direction Finder Exercise
Frank & ?
Tues., Sept. 11
7 p.m.
EOC
Litter Operations/Equipment Check
 
Thurs., Sept. 27
7 p.m.
EOC

 
Tues., Oct. 9
7 p.m.
EOC
Leadership
Craig
Thurs, Oct. 25
7 p.m.
EOC
Personal Readiness & Survival
Mike C.
Tues., Nov. 13
6 p.m.
TBD
Night Search/Tracking/Navigation (field)
Frank & ?
Thurs., Nov. 29
7 p.m.
EOC
Working with Search Dogs
 
Tues., Dec. 11
7 p.m.
EOC
Winter Ops/Avalanche Awareness
 
Sat., Dec. 15
9 a.m.
Geyser?
Winter Ops Field Training
 
Every Meeting
   
Debriefs & 5-minute GPS training